Guidance

Picture
The Guidance Department provides services that aid students in solving problems, making adjustments to various situations, and helps them learn about educational and vocational opportunities available to them.  Each student is assigned a counselor based on their homeroom.  Parents/Guardians are encouraged to become familiar with the student's assigned counselor throughout the course of the school year.  

To contact the Guidance Office regarding a specific student, please call 973-340-5010 followed by the counselor's extension (listed below).

All inquiries about transcripts and records should be directed to the Guidance Secretary:
Ms. L. Pfefferkorn 
(973) 340-5010 Ext. 2122 
lpfefferkorn@gboe.org
Fax:  (973) 478-1584

Director of Guidance
Mrs. Donetz (Ext. 2128)
ddonetz@gboe.org
Grade 10: 1-31 
Grade 11: 1-03
Grade 12: ​1-12
Assistant Director of Guidance
Ms. Sabani (Ext. 2148)
asabani@gboe.org
Grade 9:  G-02, G-03, 1-06
Grade 10: G-05, 1-13
Grade 11: 2-25, CafA
Grade 12: ​1-15

Mrs. D'Argenio (Ext. 2138)
sdargenio@gboe.org
Grade 9:  G-04, 2-03, 2-19
Grade 10: 1-11, 1-14
Grade 11: 1-27, 2-13, 2-23, 1-34
Grade 12: 1-33, 2-10,1-35

Mrs. Prinaris (Ext. 2126)
lprinaris@gboe.org 
Grade 9: ​1-32, 2-14, CafC
Grade 10:  2-21, 2-29, CafB
Grade 11: 2-27, 2-40
Grade 12: 1-05, 2-05
 Mrs. Brown (Ext. 2123)
pmorici@gboe.org
Grade 9: 12: 2-06, 2-08 
Grade 10: 1-29, 2-28, SAM
Grade 11: 2-15, 2-17, SPM
Grade 12: 1-04, 2-31
 Mr. Storms (Ext. 2124)
cstorms@gboe.org
Grade 9: ​2-11, 2-42
Grade 10:  1-10, 2-26, CafD
Grade 11: 2-04, 2-24, 2-30
Grade 11: 2-12, 2-22


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.