Guidance

Director of Guidance: Mrs. Donetz – ddonetz@gboe.org

Assistant Director of Guidance: Ms. Sabani – asabani@gboe.org


Counselors will be available in their respective buildings during the scheduled school day.  During morning school hours counselors will be working on Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning lessons and collaborating with teachers to present lessons in the classroom.  Specific Office Hours are listed below:

K-5 Counselors/Social Workers
School Hours - 8:30 am - 3:15 pm
Office Hours - 1:00 pm - 3:15 pm

Mrs. Faga – Schools #6 & #10 – ddamico1@gboe.org

Ms. Gunar - School #7 – lgunar@gboe.org

Mrs. Moore – Schools #4 & #8 – ericamoore@gboe.org

Mrs. Parzecki-Aslih- Schools #5 & #9
____________________________________________________________


Middle School Counselors

School Hours - 8:00 am - 3:05 pm
Office Hours - 1:00 pm - 3:05 pm

Mr. Cipollone – ccipollone@gboe.org

Ms. Porco – lisaporco@gboe.org

Mrs. Ribaudo-Piskuloski – jribaudo@gboe.org

Ms. Suero (SEL Coach) - psuero@gboe.org

Ms. Gunar (Social Worker) - lgunar@gboe.org
____________________________________________________________


High School Counselors

School Hours - 8:00 am - 3:05 pm
Office Hours - 1:00 pm - 3:05 pm

HS Counselor Homeroom Assignments

Mrs. Brown - ext. 2123
pmorici@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 2-15, 2-17
Grade 10 - 1-04, 2-31 SAM
Grade 11 - 2-06, 2-08, SPM
Grade 12 - 1-29, 2-28, SPM


Mr. Storms - ext. 2124
cstorms@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 2-24, 2-30 
Grade 10 - 2-12, 2-22, 2-04
Grade 11 - 2-11, 2-42
Grade 12 - 1-10, 2-26, CafD
  

Mrs. D'Argenio - ext. 2138
sdargenio@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 
1-27, 2-13, 2-23, 2-19
Grade 10 - 1-33, 2-10, 2-44
Grade 11 - G-04, 2-03
Grade 12 - 1-11, 1-14, 1-34

Mrs. Prinaris - ext. 2126
lprinaris@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 
2-27, 2-40  
Grade 10 - 1-05, 2-05
Grade 11 - 1-32, 2-14, 1-08
Grade 12 - 2-21, 2-29, CafB

Mr. Platt - ext. 2125
bplatt@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 
1-03, 2-25, CafA
Grade 10 - G-02, 1-12, 1-15
Grade 11 - G-03, 1-07
Grade 12 - G-05, 1-13, 1-31

All inquiries about transcripts and records should be directed to the: 
Guidance Secretary
Ms. L. Pfefferkorn - ext. 2122
lpfefferkorn@gboe.org

Fax:  (973) 546-8430

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.