Guidance

Picture
The Guidance Department provides services that aid students in solving problems, making adjustments to various situations, and helps them learn about educational and vocational opportunities available to them.  Each student is assigned a counselor based on their homeroom.  Parents/Guardians are encouraged to become familiar with the student's assigned counselor throughout the course of the school year.  

To contact the Guidance Office regarding a specific student, please call 973-340-5010 followed by the counselor's extension (listed below).

All inquiries about transcripts and records should be directed to the Guidance Secretary:
Ms. L. Pfefferkorn 
(973) 340-5010 Ext. 2122 
lpfefferkorn@gboe.org
Fax:  (973) 546-8430

Director of Guidance -
Mrs. Dawn Donetz - ddonetz@gboe.org
973-340-5010 ext. 2128


Assistant Director of Guidance
- Ms. Amy Sabani - asabani@gboe.org
973-340-5010 ext. 2148

Counselor Homeroom Assignments
Mrs. Brown - ext. 2123
pmorici@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 1-04, 2-31
Grade 10 - 2-06, 2-08, SAM
Grade 11 - 1-29, 2-28, SPM
Grade 12 - 2-15, 2-17, SPM
Mr. Storms - ext. 2124
cstorms@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 2-12, 2-22, 2-04
Grade 10 - 2-11, 2-42
Grade 11 - 1-10, 2-26, CafD
Grade 12 - 2-24, 2-30
 
 Mrs. D'Argenio - ext. 2138
sdargenio@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 1-33, 2-10, 2-19
Grade 10 - G-04, 2-03
Grade 11 - 1-11, 1-14, 1-34
Grade 12 - 1-27, 2-13, 2-23, 1-35
 Mrs. Prinaris - ext. 2126
lprinaris@gboe.org
Grade 9 - 1-05, 2-05
Grade 10 - 1-32, 2-14, 1-08
Grade 11 - 2-21, 2-29, CafB
Grade 12 - 2-27, 2-40
 Mr. Platt - ext. 2125
bplatt@gboe.org
Grade 9 - G-02, 1-12, 1-15
Grade 10 - G-03, 1-07
Grade 11 - G-05, 1-13, 1-31
Grade 12 - 1-03, 2-25, CafA




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.